The TOGAF Certification Path

The Open Group Architecture Framework (TOGAF®) is a framework for enterprise architecture which provides a comprehensive approach for designing, planning, implementing, and governing an enterprise information architecture. TOGAF is a registered trademark of The Open Group in the United States and other countries.


There are two levels defined for TOGAF 9 People certification, denoted Level 1 and Level 2, which lead to certification at TOGAF 9 Foundation and TOGAF 9 Certified, respectively.

The purpose of certification to TOGAF 9 Level 1, known as TOGAF 9 Foundation, is to provide validation that the candidate has gained an acceptable level of knowledge of the terminology, structure, and basic concepts of TOGAF 9, and understands the core principles of enterprise architecture and TOGAF.

The purpose of certification to TOGAF 9 Certified is to provide validation that, in addition to the knowledge and comprehension of TOGAF 9 Foundation, the Candidate is able to analyse and apply this knowledge. The learning objectives at this level therefore focus on application and analysis in addition to knowledge and comprehension.

The image below showing the TOGAF Certification Path

The TOGAF Certification Path Flow Diagram
The TOGAF Certification Path Flow Diagram

[highlight]Click here ->[/highlight] TOGAF Certification Path – Test Yourself Questions

Leave a Comment